Skip to main content

August 25, 2010

Honeywagon Releases Songs from Neverland – a Bluegrass Tribute to Michael Jackson
NASHVILLE,TN – Six years after the chart-topping success of their album Green Day Blue Grass, which spent over a year in the Top 10 of Billboard’s Bluegrass Albums chart, the boys from the “newgrass” trio Honeywagon have released a tribute to the King of Pop just in time to celebrate his August 29 birthday. Songs from Neverland – a Bluegrass Tribute to Michael Jackson (Rainfeather Records/N2U), is available now on iTunes.
Featuring ten of Michael Jackson’s greatest hits, Songs from Neverland puts an upbeat, harmony-induced spin on songs like “Billie Jean,” “Man In The Mirror,” “Black or White,” and “Beat It.” Taking their craft to a new level of musicianship and creativity, this album marks the fourth release from Honeywagon and represents a new direction for the trio whose previous releases include tributes to Blink-182, Rolling Stones, and Green Day.
Honeywagon is comprised of Texas native, Bryan “BC” ClarkLoren "L-Train" Ellis from Malibu, CA, and man-of-the-world Mo Levone. Each brings their own life experiences and musical background to the table that, when combined, produce what they call a “newgrass” vibe.
All Honeywagon albums are available on iTunes and at
Track List:
  1. Beat It
  2. PYT
  3. Man In The Mirror
  4. Billie Jean
  5. Rock With You
  6. I’ll Be There
  7. Black or White
  8. Human Nature
  9. The Way You Make Me Feel
  10. Thriller
To schedule an interview, please contact Jim Havey Public Relations, Jim Havey or Meghann Zolan, (615) 251-8802
#   #  #
About Honeywagon trio members:
Bryan "BC" Clark began his professional career as the opening act for legendary jazz guitarist Larry Carlton. A graduate of University of Southern California (BM, DMA), and University of Texas (MM), Bryan releases an average of two albums per year, does session work in Los Angeles and Nashville, collaborates with dance troupes and spoken word artists, and is in demand as a film composer, producer, songwriter, and guitarist.
Loren "L-Train" Ellis is the only person from his Malibu high school to have ever played the banjo.  With a Bachelor's Degree in Music from The University of Southern California, he currently resides in Nashville and has become an in-demand guitarist playing on countless recording sessions and touring with country acts such as Josh Gracin, Chris Cagle, and Mark Wills.  In addition to his numerous studio credits, Ellis can be heard daily singing the main theme song to the hit Disney Network show "The Suite Life of Zack and Cody."

Mo Levone, having lived all over the United States and in Italy, still considers the San Francisco Bay Area to be his home, although currently living in Nashville, he enjoys the career of an active, professional musician touring and recording as much as he can. After receiving a Master's Degree in Music from the University of Southern California, Levone joined the faculty at USC, teaching electric bass.  He has performed with many musical artists including Lisa Loeb, Josh Gracin, Mark Wills, and the Los Angeles Guitar Quartet, with whom he recorded the Grammy-winning album, Guitar Heroes.


Popular posts from this blog

The Andy Williams Christmas Show (1966)

2008 Kennedy Center Honor Tribute - Brian Wilson - part 2.mpg

Willie Cuts His Hair!!!!!!!!!