Skip to main content

REBA’S “CONSIDER ME GONE” IS #1 COUNTRY SONG IN AMERICA

SUPERSTAR’S 34TH #1 MARKS 26 YEARS OF #1 SINGLES


Upcoming TV:
GAC “On the Set: Consider Me Gone” – Dec. 22, 6:30 pm ET
CBS “Home For the Holidays”  -- Dec. 23, 8 pm ET


NASHVILLE, TN –  Country radio delivered an early Christmas present to Reba yesterday as the superstar’s single, “Consider Me Gone,” soared to the #1 position on both the Billboard Country Songs Chart and the USA Today/ Country Aircheck Chart (powered by Mediabase).

Reba’ second single off her current album, KEEP ON LOVING YOU, marks her 34th #1 career hit, expanding her span of #1 hits to 26 years.   Reba’s very first #1 single, “Can’t Even Get the Blues” rose to the top of the charts in January 1983.

“My Valory Music Company family gave me the best Christmas gift ever -  a number one record!  Our team’s hard work and enthusiasm continue to amaze me,” said Reba.    “ ‘Consider Me Gone’ is a great song, and I’m just proud to be a part of it.  2009 has been great.  34 #1’s are great.  And, I feel like we are just getting started!”

An exclusive behind-the-scenes look of the making of Reba’s “Consider Me Gone” music video can be seen now on the Great American Country Channel.  The special, GAC: ON THE SET, which premiered on Sunday, airs again on December 22 at 6:30 pm ET/ 5:30 pm CT.

Reba also performs on the CBS network special, HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS, on Wednesday, December 23rd at 8 pm ET/ 7 pm CT.

“Consider Me Gone” marks the third #1 single from two-year old label The Valory Music Co

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Andy Williams Christmas Show (1966)

2008 Kennedy Center Honor Tribute - Brian Wilson - part 2.mpg

Willie Cuts His Hair!!!!!!!!!