Skip to main content

“SWEET HOME ALABAMA – The Country Music Tribute To Lynyrd Skynyrd” available at Wal-Mart on July 20

Nashville, TN…(June 16, 2010)…With raging guitar riffs and lyrics that make up the soundtrack of summer, Lynyrd Skynyrd’s widespread influence is undeniable. Country Music’s most authentic voices pay tribute to the legendary southern rockers and their enduring legacy with SWEET HOME ALABAMA – The Country Music Tribute To Lynyrd Skynyrd.

Balancing the band’s bedrock Southern Rock and Outlaw Country roots, SWEET HOME ALABAMA – The Country Music Tribute To Lynyrd Skynyrd represents a distinct collection of many of the band’s most iconic tracks by the genre’s brightest stars, including Eric Church, Randy Houser, Shooter Jennings, Jamey Johnson, Uncle Kracker, Randy Montana, Ashley Ray and Eli Young Band.

Randy Houser delivers a soulful rendition of “Simple Man” while Eli Young Band offers up a raucous version of “Three Steps,” both from Lynyrd Skynyrd’s groundbreaking debut. Jamey Johnson keeps with tradition on the dobro laced “Four Walls of Raiford” and Eric Church’s smoky vocals are front and center on the powerfully evocative tale, “The Ballad of Curtis Loew.” The 8-song compilation will be released exclusively through Wal-Mart stores on July 20th. 

More than 25 years following the release of their groundbreaking debut album (pronounced Leh-nerd Skin-nerd), Lynyrd Skynyrd’s legacy remains irrefutable. The band has cataloged over 60 albums and with sales of more than 30 million with 13 platinum or multi-platinum albums. Lynyrd Skynyrd’s influence on music remains all encompassing, ranging from Blues Traveler to Metallica to Montgomery Gentry to Kid Rock. And now, country’s brightest stars pay homage to Lynyrd Skynyrd’s everlasting legacy with the format’s first tribute to the legendary band, SWEET HOME ALABAMA – The Country Music Tribute to Lynyrd Skynyrd.

SWEET HOME ALABAMA – The Country Music Tribute To Lynyrd Skynyrd Track Listing
1.     “The Ballad Of Curtis Loew” Performed by Eric Church
2.     “Simple Man” Performed by Randy Houser
3.      “All I Can Do Is Write About It” Performed by Uncle Kracker
4.      “Call Me The Breeze” Performed by Shooter Jennings
5.     “Four Walls Of Raiford” Performed by Jamey Johnson
6.     “Tuesday’s Gone” Performed by Randy Montana
7.     “Gimme Three Steps” Performed by Eli Young Band
8.     “Sweet Home Alabama” Performed by Ashley Ray
Produced by Jay Joyce


Popular posts from this blog

Willie Cuts His Hair!!!!!!!!!

They call her..The Bare Naked Bandit..29 yr Old Lee Grace Doherty

ARRESTED now in Colorado...but what a story and week for 2 brothers and their stripper sister!

Text messages and tweets by three fugitive siblings who shot at a police officer and robbed a bank reveal a dangerous mindset and a firm bond between the siblings, "We've certainly seen their mindset when... They shot at a law enforcement officer outside of Tampa Bay, Fla., and when they fired inside that bank in Valdosta, Ga. But these additional texts and tweets have given us additional insight," FBI Special Agent Stephen Emmett told "Good Morning America" today. " We are concerned and feel that they are going to continue and cause problems to say the least for law enforcement." Ryan Dougherty, 21; his sister Lee Grace E. Dougherty, 29; and half-brother Dylan Dougherty Stanley, 26, have been on the lam since Aug. 2 when they shot at a police officer attempting to pull their white Subaru Impreza over for speeding. A few hours later, they robbed a bank in Georg…

Cole Swindell On A Roll

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – (March 2, 2017) – Award-winning songwriters Cole Swindell, Ashley Gorley and Zach Crowell(each recent CMA Triple Play Award winners) gathered with fans, friends and industry notables Tuesday night at the Warner Music Nashville office to celebrate the No. 1 hit “Middle of a Memory,” from Swindell’s recently certified RIAA Gold album You Should Be Here. “Middle of a Memory” became Swindell’s record-breaking sixth consecutive No. 1 single (breaking his own record) and ninth overall as a songwriter. 

Swindell, the six-time Platinum-selling No. 1 hit songwriter is the only solo artist in the history of Country Aircheck/Mediabase to top the chart with his first SIX singles.

“Middle of a Memory,” recently certified Gold® by the RIAA, is the followup to the Platinum-certified, 1+ Billion-reaching smash single “You Should Be Here.” 

Each of the six singles and two albums Swindell has released since he signed with Warner Bros. Records three years ago have not only all gone to N…