Skip to main content



Entertainer of the Year
  • Kenny Chesney
  • Toby Keith
  • Brad Paisley
  • George Strait
  • Taylor Swift    ( fan voted..she wins)
  • Carrie Underwood ( close 2nd)
  • Keith Urban
  • Zac Brown Band
Top Male Vocalist of the Year    ( hard category)
  • Kenny Chesney
  • Brad Paisley  (winner...)
  • Darius Rucker ( could be upset winner)
  • George Strait
  • Keith Urban
Top Female Vocalist of the Year
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Reba McEntire
  • Taylor Swift
  • Carrie Underwood ( easy win)
  • Lee Ann Womack
Top Vocal Group of the Year
  • Lady Antebellum ( they are on fire..not sure how they lose)
  • Little Big Town
  • Randy Rogers Band
  • Rascal Flatts
  • Zac Brown Band
Top Vocal Duo of the Year
  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Joey + Rory
  • Montgomery Gentry
  • Steel Magnolia
  • Sugarland ( it's theres right now  but B&D for old times sake?)
  • Luke Bryan    xxxx
  • Jamey Johnson
  • Chris Young
TOP NEW VOCAL DUO of the Year 
  • Bomshel
  • Joey + Rory
  • Steel Magnolia    xxxx
  • Eli Young Band
  • Gloriana    xxxx
  • The Lost Trailers
ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company(s)]
  • American Saturday Night - Brad Paisley (Arista Nashville)
Produced by: Chris DuBois, Frank Rogers
  • Lady Antebellum - Lady Antebellum (Capitol Records Nashville)     (if its fair  they win)
Produced by:  Victoria Shaw, Paul Worley
  • Play On - Carrie Underwood (19/Arista Nashville)
Produced by: Mark Bright
"Quitter" Produced by Max Martin & Shellback for Maratone Productions and Mark Bright
  • Revolution - Miranda Lambert (Columbia Nashville)
Produced by: Frank Liddell, Mike Wrucke
  • The Foundation - Zac Brown Band (Southern Ground / Bigger Picture / Atlantic)
Produced by: Keith Stegall, Zac Brown

Single Record of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company(s)]     
  • Need You Now - Lady Antebellum (Capitol Records Nashville)
Produced by: Lady Antebellum, Paul Worley
  • People Are Crazy - Billy Currington (Mercury)
Produced by: Carson Chamberlain, Billy Currington
  • Red Light - David Nail (MCA Nashville)
Produced by: Frank Liddell, Mike Wrucke
  • Toes - Zac Brown Band (Southern Ground / Bigger Picture / Atlantic)
Produced by: Keith Stegall, Zac Brown
  • White Liar - Miranda Lambert (Columbia Nashville)
Produced by: Frank Liddell, Mike Wrucke
Song of the Year [Awarded to Composer(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]
  • Cowboy Casanova - Carrie Underwood
Composers:  Mike Elizondo, Brett James, Carrie Underwood 
Publishers:   Brett James Cornelius Music (ASCAP), Carrie Okie Music (BMI), Rincon Ave Music
(ASCAP), Stage Three Songs (ASCAP) 
  • Need You Now - Lady Antebellum
Composers:  Dave Haywood, Josh Kear, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott
Publishers: EMI Foray Music (SESAC), Darth Buddha (ASCAP), Dwhaywood Music (BMI), Hillary Dawn Publishing (SESAC), Radiobullets Publishing (BMI), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI), Year Of The Dog Music (ASCAP)
  • People Are Crazy - Billy Currington
Composers:  Bobby Braddock, Troy Jones
Publishers:  Crozier Music Enterprises LLC (BMI), Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), Tiltawhirl Music (BMI)
  • White Liar - Miranda Lambert
Composers:  Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert
Publishers:  Pink Dog Publishing (BMI), Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), Tiltawhirl Music (BMI)
  • You Belong With Me - Taylor Swift     ( probable winner)
Composers:  Liz Rose, Taylor Swift
Publishers:  Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), Taylor Swift Music (BMI), Barbara Orbison World Publishing (SESAC), Potting Shed Music (SESAC)
Video of the Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)] (Off Camera Award)
  • Boots On - Randy Houser
Producer: Tameron Hedge
Director: Eric Welch (Drake footage: Vickie Vaughn)         
  • Need You Now - Lady Antebellum
Producer: Clarke Gallivan
Director: David McClister
  • Welcome To The Future - Brad Paisley
Producers: Mark Kalbfeld, Jim Shea, Peter Tilden
Director: Jim Shea
  • White Liar - Miranda Lambert
Producer:  Tameron Hedge
Director: Chris Hicky
  • You Belong With Me - Taylor Swift
Producer: Randy Brewer
Director: Roman White

Vocal Event of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/ Record Company(s)] (Off Camera Award)
  • Hillbilly Bone - Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins (Reprise Records / Warner Music Nashville)
Producer: Scott Hendricks
  • Honky Tonk Stomp - Brooks & Dunn featuring Billy Gibbons (Arista Nashville)
Producer: Ronnie Dunn, Terry McBride
  • I Told You So - Carrie Underwood featuring Randy Travis (19/Arista Nashville)
Producer:  Mark Bright
  • I'm Alive - Kenny Chesney with Dave Matthews (Blue Chair/BNA)
Produced by: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney
  • Seeing Stars - Jack Ingram featuring Patty Griffin (Big Machine Records)
Produced by: Jack Ingram, Jeremy Stover


Popular posts from this blog

Funeral Arrangements Set For Craig Morgan's Son Jerry

Jerry Michael Hardy Greer is the son of Craig and Karen Greer. He was 19 years old on the day of his going home. Jerry was the smile that instantly lit up any room. He was a superstar without even trying. He was a natural athlete that accomplished what most spend a lifetime attempting to achieve. He was a devoted and dedicated son, brother and friend. He loved his God, his family, his friends and his country more than anything. His passions were football, soccer and the outdoors. He will be greatly missed by everyone who came in contact with him. He will be forever in our thoughts, in our words, and in our hearts. 
Jerry was preceded in death by grandfather William Edward Horn, grandmother Betty Sue Crockett and cousin Brant Keith Kelley.
Jerry is survived by his parents Craig and Karen Greer; his sister Marisa Davis, niece Bailey and nephew Jameson; his sister Alexandra Beaird, her husband Ryan and nephew Cruze; his brother Kyle Greer and his fianc√© Chelsea Rogers; and his brother Wyat…

New Flavor Friday from Blue Bell..

From KHOU-TV Houston:  BRENHAM, TX -- Blue Bell Ice Cream is teasing a new flavor on its social media feeds. The Texas-based ice cream company has been slowly reintroducing its flavors to many of the markets it had withdrawn from after last year's fatal Listeria outbreak forced them to completely shut down production for a time. During the shutdown, the company worked with outside experts to control and eliminate potential sources of Listeria inside the Texas and Oklahoma facilities where the outbreak originated. While production of the iconic brand has resumed, not all of the company's flavors that were being produced prior to the plant closings are available. Blue Bell has been taking a measured reintroduction, and now has product available in most states and markets where they were prior to the closings. In this week's social media tease, the company says the new flavor will have fans "dancing in the grocery store aisles." Our newest flavor is a combination o…

They call her..The Bare Naked Bandit..29 yr Old Lee Grace Doherty

ARRESTED now in Colorado...but what a story and week for 2 brothers and their stripper sister!

Text messages and tweets by three fugitive siblings who shot at a police officer and robbed a bank reveal a dangerous mindset and a firm bond between the siblings, "We've certainly seen their mindset when... They shot at a law enforcement officer outside of Tampa Bay, Fla., and when they fired inside that bank in Valdosta, Ga. But these additional texts and tweets have given us additional insight," FBI Special Agent Stephen Emmett told "Good Morning America" today. " We are concerned and feel that they are going to continue and cause problems to say the least for law enforcement." Ryan Dougherty, 21; his sister Lee Grace E. Dougherty, 29; and half-brother Dylan Dougherty Stanley, 26, have been on the lam since Aug. 2 when they shot at a police officer attempting to pull their white Subaru Impreza over for speeding. A few hours later, they robbed a bank in Georg…