Skip to main content

James Otto Brings More Country Soul To His New Album – entitled Shake What God Gave Ya – Set For Release On September 14 From
Warner Bros. Records

Nashville, TN – Warner Bros. Records and GRAMMY-nominated James Otto bring more groovy soul to country music with the release of his much-anticipated new albumShake What God Gave Ya on September 14.  Otto’s uniquely-blended, country-meets-soul sound can be found somewhere between Nashville and Memphis.
“Musically I’d say I’m the love child between Ronnie Milsap & Barry White,” laughs Otto. “This sexy, sultry, soulful sound makes you wanna move and dance.  And that is exactly what I want fans to do while listening to this album, Shake What God Gave Ya!”

Recorded in Nashville and co-produced with renowned producer Paul Worley (Big & Rich, Lady Antebellum, The Dixie Chicks), this album captures Otto’s signature country soul sound.  A sought-after writer for other artists, Otto penned 11 of the 12 tracks including the current Top 25 hit country single “Groovy Little Summer Song” and killer duet “Good Things Gone Bad” featuring the Godfather of country soul Ronnie Milsap.  Shake What God Gave Ya is the follow-up to his 2008 debut Sunset Man, which landed at #3 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart and delivered “Just Got Started Lovin’ You” which was the year's most played single at country radio and Billboard’s No. 1 Hot Country Song.  Last year, Otto won an ACM and CMA Award in the Song of the Year category as a co-writer for “In Color” (a track that also earned him a Grammy nomination for Best Country Song).
Shake What God Gave Ya Track Listing:
1.      Are Ya With Me
2.      Groovy Little Summer Song
3.      Lover Man
4.      Soldiers & Jesus
5.      Love Don’t Cost A Thing
6.      Sun Comes Round Again
7.      Shake What God Gave Ya
8.      It’s A Good Time (For A Good Time)
9.      Just Like Sunshine
10.    Let’s Just Let Go
11.    She Comes To Me
12.    Good Things Gone Bad featuring Ronnie Milsap

Currently Otto is on the road headlining solo dates and opening for Toby Keith and Trace Adkins on the American Ride Tour with upcoming shows in Guthrie Center, IA (7/31); San Bernardino, CA (8/3); Folsom, CA (8/5); Mt. View, CA (8/6); San Diego, CA (8/7), and Phoenix, AZ (8/8).
For additional information, please log on to:


Popular posts from this blog

They call her..The Bare Naked Bandit..29 yr Old Lee Grace Doherty

ARRESTED now in Colorado...but what a story and week for 2 brothers and their stripper sister!

Text messages and tweets by three fugitive siblings who shot at a police officer and robbed a bank reveal a dangerous mindset and a firm bond between the siblings, "We've certainly seen their mindset when... They shot at a law enforcement officer outside of Tampa Bay, Fla., and when they fired inside that bank in Valdosta, Ga. But these additional texts and tweets have given us additional insight," FBI Special Agent Stephen Emmett told "Good Morning America" today. " We are concerned and feel that they are going to continue and cause problems to say the least for law enforcement." Ryan Dougherty, 21; his sister Lee Grace E. Dougherty, 29; and half-brother Dylan Dougherty Stanley, 26, have been on the lam since Aug. 2 when they shot at a police officer attempting to pull their white Subaru Impreza over for speeding. A few hours later, they robbed a bank in Georg…

Willie Cuts His Hair!!!!!!!!!

Shania's #1 Surprise Party

Nashville, Tenn. (Thursday, October 19, 2017) – While in Music City this week, Shania Twain was surprised by UMG Nashville CEO & Chairman Mike Dungan along with the UMG Nashville staff with a champagne toast and plaque in celebration of Shania’s long-awaited album NOW debuting No. 1 on theBillboard Top 200 albums chart in the U.S. and topping the sales charts in Australia, in the U.K. and in her native Canada.
The global icon’s first album in nearly 15 years is one of Shania’s most personal to date as she singlehandedly wrote every song on the 16-track collection including her latest, “We Got Something They Don’t” impacting radio Oct. 30.
Shania co-produced the critically-acclaimed album with Matthew Koma, Ron Aniello (Bruce Springsteen, Gavin DeGraw), Jake Gosling (Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendes) and Jacquire King (Kings of Leon). 
“The queen of pop-country unleashes a boldly-reflective, shimmering collection of evocative confessionals, updated empowerment anthems and some of her gutsiest…