Skip to main content

Winners Announced October 4
NASHVILLE, TN -- (September 21, 2011) -- Voting for the International Entertainment Buyers Association Industry Awards is underway, and winners will be announced at the annual IEBA conference on October 4.
“Since IEBA represents a wide variety of all types of entertainment buyers, we revamped the awards this year to better reflect that diversity. This was accomplished by creating separate awards for the different Buyer categories— Corporate, Casino, Fair, Festival, Club, College—as well as recognition of Venue Executive of the Year, Talent Agent of the Year, and a special board of directors award honoring the International Buyer of the Year. Nominees were carefully considered by a nominating committee of their industry peers based on the simple criteria of individual excellence and leadership. In addition to the other changes, awards are given to individuals, not companies; after all, it’s the people that make it all happen!” stated IEBA Chairman of the Board, Linda Smith of Glenn Smith Presents.
Join us on October 4 at the IEBA lunch award presentation to find out who will win. If you aren’t registered yet for the conference, register at before we are sold out!
Nominees for IEBA Industry Awards
Fair Buyer of the Year
John Juliano, The Big E!
Renee Pearson, Minnesota State Fair
Paul Schober, America's Fair - The Erie County Fair
Suzanne Wilson, Wilson Events, Inc.
Festival Buyer of the Year
ACL - Charles Attal, C3 Presents
Bonnaroo - Ashley Capps, AC Entertainment, Inc.
Coachella - Paul Tollett, Goldenvoice, LLC
Lollapalooza - Charles Attal, C3 Presents
Summerfest - Bob Babisch
Club Buyer of the Year
Allen Anders, AEG Live SE, LLC
Scott Mason, That's Entertainment Int'l
Gary Osier, Gary Osier Presents
Alan Presley, Kaleidoscope Promotions, Inc.
Ed Warm, Joe's Bar Chicago
College Buyer of the Year
Susan Garner, Yavapai College
Ari Nisman, Degy Booking Int'l, Inc.
Rick Stowe, East Coast Entertainment, Inc.
Adam Tobey, Concert Ideas
Michael Wright, The Music Garden
Corporate Buyer of the Year
Matt Barnett, OnStage Talent Group
Paul Creighton, T Skorman Productions, Inc.
Ray Gosselin, Epic Entertainment
Fred Suss, Talent Source, Inc.
Barry Weisblatt, WhiteLeaf Entertainment Group
Casino Buyer of the Year
Billy Brill, Billy Alan Productions, LLC
Josh Flom, Mystic Lake Casino
Peter Manning, C3 Presents
Shena Sawyer, Grand Casino Hinckley
Robyn Smith, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Anna Zappala, Mohegan Sun / Live Nation Worldwide, Inc.
Talent Agent of the Year
Stan Barnett, CAA
Rob Beckham, WME
Greg Janese, Paradigm
Barry Jeffrey, WME
Nick Meinema, The Agency Group
Venue Executive of the Year
John Bolton, BOK Center
Brian Gale, Prudential Center
Arvind Manocha, Hollywood Bowl
Ralph Marchetta, US Airways Arena
Patti-Anne Tarlton, Air Canada Centre
International Buyer of the Year
Recipient will be announced October 4.
Over 500 of the live entertainment industry's top decision makers will converge in Nashville, Tennessee October 2-4 for three days of non-stop networking, education and showcases from the hottest touring acts in all genres of entertainment at the annual conference of the International Entertainment Buyers Association.
International Entertainment Buyers Association (IEBA) is a non-profit trade organization for live entertainment industry professionals. Founded in 1970, IEBA provides networking, showcasing and educational opportunities to strengthen relationships, foster growth and increase revenue for the live entertainment industry. IEBA showcases the best and brightest talent in all genres of music and all fields of entertainment. IEBA is an intimate organization that makes a huge impact. At IEBA ... The Buying Starts Here.


Popular posts from this blog

The Andy Williams Christmas Show (1966)

2008 Kennedy Center Honor Tribute - Brian Wilson - part 2.mpg

Willie Cuts His Hair!!!!!!!!!