Skip to main content

New CD Released with Five New Songs and Seven Rerecorded Hits 
Including “Elvira”

The Oak Ridge Boys - It's Only Natural - www.oakridgeboys.comLEBANON, Tenn. – (September 19, 2011) – The Oak Ridge Boys’ latest CD, It’s Only Natural, pays homage to their history while making some more history as it debuts exclusively at all Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® locations today.  The CD features fresh cuts of their biggest hits and five new songs, including “Sacrifice …For Me” which was written by Joe Bonsall and is dedicated to America’s fallen heroes.

Newly inducted into the Grand Ole Opry®, these members of the Oak Ridge Boys came together in 1973.  Richard Sterban, Duane Allen, William Lee Golden and Joe Bonsall began as gospel singers, became a top act in country music and then crossed over to pop with the monster hit “Elvira” in 1981.  The song became their fourth No. 1 country hit, reached No. 5 on the pop charts, won the group a Grammy®award and went on to become one of only a handful of singles ever to go double platinum.

In honor of “Elvira’s” thirtieth anniversary, the group rerecorded the song, along with former Top Ten Billboard hits “Lucky Moon,” “No Matter How High,” “Gonna Take a Lot of River,” “Beyond Those Years” and “True Heart” on It’s Only Natural.   New songs on the CD are “What’cha Gonna Do,” “Wish You Could Have Been There,” “Before I Die,” “The Shade” and “Sacrifice…for Me.”

“We think it’s pretty special to have The Oak Ridge Boys’ thirtieth anniversary rerecording of “Elvira” on a CD in our exclusive music program,” said Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager Julie Craig.   “Their talent, enthusiasm and genuine love for what they do are contagious.  They’ve been getting it right for a long time and this CD has the potential to attract a whole new generation of fans.”

It’s Only Natural is the latest in Cracker Barrel’s exclusive music program. In July, Cracker Barrel releasedJason Michael Carroll’s all-country Numbers with 11 new songs and one previous hit.  In May, Cracker Barrel released Teddy Gentry’s Best New Nashville with original music from 12 talented new artists and Randy Travis’ self-titled album Randy Travis.  In March of this year, Cracker Barrel released Kenny Rogers’The Love of God, which debuted at #8 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart and #2 on the Top Christian Albums chart.  In January, Cracker Barrel released The Grascals & Friends - Country Classics With A Bluegrass Spin, which debuted at #1 on Billboard magazine’s Bluegrass Albums chart and at #26 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart.  In November 2010, Cracker Barrel released Smokey Robinson’s Now & Then, which debuted at #19 on Billboard magazine’s R&B chart and was nominated for an NAACP IMAGE AWARD.  September saw the release of the self-titled Rodney Atkins, which included four #1 hits, and Mandy Barnett’s Winter Wonderland.

Over the last few years, Cracker Barrel has released exclusive CDs with Craig Morgan, Wynonna, Dailey & Vincent, Alan Jackson, the Zac Brown Band, George Jones, Montgomery Gentry, Dolly Parton, Bill Gaither, Ricky Skaggs, Aaron Tippin, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Josh Turner, Amy Grant, Kenny Rogers, Sara Evans and Charlie Daniels.

Tracks on It’s Only Natural:
  1. What’cha Gonna Do? (Steven J. Williams, Wil Nance & Sherrie Austin)
  2. True Heart (Michael James Bruce Clark & Don Schlitz)
  3. Before I Die (Woody Mullis & Trey Matthews)
  4. Gonna Take a Lot of River (Mark Henley & John Kurhajetz)
  5. No Matter How High (Even Stevens & Joey Scarbury)
  6. The Shade (Shane Decker & Troy Jones)
  7. Elvira (Dallas Frazier)
  8. Louisiana Red Dirt Highway(VernonRust)
  9. Beyond Those Years (Troy Harold Seals & Eddie F. Setser)
  10. Wish You Could Have Been There (Steven Dall, Casey Marshall & John Kennedy)
  11. Lucky Moon (Mark Wright & Doug Johnson)
  12. Sacrifice…For Me (Joe Bonsall)
For more information:


Popular posts from this blog

The Andy Williams Christmas Show (1966)

2008 Kennedy Center Honor Tribute - Brian Wilson - part 2.mpg

Willie Cuts His Hair!!!!!!!!!