Skip to main content

And While we are still rockin..check this...


Los Angeles, CA…September 23, 2009 – Rock superstars REO Speedwagon will be releasing a new Christmas album, Not So Silent Night…Christmas With REO Speedwagon, on October 27th on Sony Legacy Recordings, produced by Joe Vannelli, along with associate producer and lead singer Kevin Cronin. The album will feature 13 Christmas classics with a unique REO Speedwagon musical twist.

“We are really excited to bring something brand new for our fans to enjoy with their families, just in time for the holidays,” said Cronin.  “We are as proud and passionate about this project as we have been about any album we have ever made. We hope that this music is as much fun for our fans to listen to as it has been for us to create. The holiday spirit is alive in the REO family, and we wish the same for yours.”

After being inspired to create an album unlike anything they have before, original members, Kevin Cronin, Bruce Hall, and Neal Doughty, and twenty-year REO veterans, Dave Amato and Bryan Hitt, were excited to put together the band’s first Christmas album. They gave these classics the full REO production treatment, providing a unique spin for the yuletide season. By choosing 13 songs that range from the most traditional carols to some more obscure songs, this album reflects the REO Speedwagon holiday spirit.  Not So Silent Night is poised to be a very special Christmas album that will bring generations within families together to rock the holiday nights away.  In the spirit of the holidays, REO Speedwagon will be donating all artist royalties from “Happy Xmas (War is Over)” to the John Lennon Foundation.

Not So Silent Night Tracks to Include:

  • The First Noel
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Silent Night
  • Deck the Halls
  • Little Drummer Boy
  • The White Snows of Winter
  • Angels We Have Heard on High
  • Happy Xmas (War is Over)
  • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • Blue Christmas
  • I’ll Be Home for Christmas
  • Children Go Where I Send Thee
  • Joy to the World
In support of their upcoming release, REO Speedwagon is set to perform for over 5 million viewers on NBC’s "Holiday Celebration on Ice" special, which will air nationally on Thanksgiving Sunday, November 29, from 4:00 to 6:00PM EST. The show features figure skating legend Brian Boitano and friends, skating to music from REO Speedwagon, as well as special guest Rick Springfield. 
The band is currently on the third leg of their “Can’t Stop Rockin’” tour across the country through November with Styx and Night Ranger, offering recession friendly prices through their "Rock n Roll Stimulus Package.”

Kevin Cronin, lead singer and principle songwriter; bass player Bruce Hall; Neal Doughty, keyboard player and founding member; lead guitarist Dave Amato, and drummer Bryan Hitt, are REO Speedwagon.  Since the release of their first record in 1971, the band has produced 17 critically acclaimed albums including the monumental 10 million seller, Hi Infidelity, had scored 13 Top 40 singles, including the Number One hits “Can’t Fight This Feeling” and “Keep On Loving You,” timeless classics including "Roll With The Changes", "Ridin' The Storm Out", "Take It On The Run", "Time For Me To Fly" and "Keep Pushin."  Their latest album, Find Your Own Way Home, featured the radio favorites “I Needed To Fall” and “Smilin’ In The End.” REO Speedwagon has sold more than 40 million albums to date.


Popular posts from this blog

Willie Cuts His Hair!!!!!!!!!

They call her..The Bare Naked Bandit..29 yr Old Lee Grace Doherty

ARRESTED now in Colorado...but what a story and week for 2 brothers and their stripper sister!

Text messages and tweets by three fugitive siblings who shot at a police officer and robbed a bank reveal a dangerous mindset and a firm bond between the siblings, "We've certainly seen their mindset when... They shot at a law enforcement officer outside of Tampa Bay, Fla., and when they fired inside that bank in Valdosta, Ga. But these additional texts and tweets have given us additional insight," FBI Special Agent Stephen Emmett told "Good Morning America" today. " We are concerned and feel that they are going to continue and cause problems to say the least for law enforcement." Ryan Dougherty, 21; his sister Lee Grace E. Dougherty, 29; and half-brother Dylan Dougherty Stanley, 26, have been on the lam since Aug. 2 when they shot at a police officer attempting to pull their white Subaru Impreza over for speeding. A few hours later, they robbed a bank in Georg…

Deana Carter Drummer found dead...

Drummer for Mellencamp, Survivor found dead in home

September 11, 2009 STNGWire A southwest suburban Lockport musician who played with Survivor, John Mellencamp and Deana Carter was found dead in his home Tuesday night.Kyle B. Woodring, 42, of the 15000 block of West 167th Street in Lockport, was pronounced dead in his home about 9 p.m. Tuesday, according to the Will County Coroner’s office. The coroner’s office said Woodring died from hanging, but the manner of death will be determined at the conclusion of a Lockport police investigation. Woodring, who the coroner’s office described as “an accomplished musician,” moved to Chicago from Michigan in 1987 and joined the band Survivor, according to Woodring’s Web site. Woodring also played drums on tours with John Mellencamp and county star Carter. He appeared on talk shows hosted by Jay Leno, David Letterman, Conan O’Brien and Wayne Brady, the site said.