Skip to main content

Will Be Among Supergroups Playing “All For The Hall” Benefit April 10

NASHVILLE, TN – January 23, 2012 – Responding to the excitement generated by its remake of “Kiss You All Over” with country giant Trace Adkins, the band Exile is set to release People Get Ready, its first new studio album in 15 years. The official release date is January 31, 2012.

The 5-cut EP features four new songs written by the band and a hush-inspiring a cappella rendition of the Curtis Mayfield title cut. (See track listing below.)

People Get Ready is on Exile’s own Big Horse Records label (a nod to the band’s Kentucky origin). In September of 2011, Exile struck a distribution partnership with GMV Nashville ( to act as its digital distributor for all major online retail. Through GMV Nashville the EP is available for single song downloads at most digital retail outlets including iTunes, Amazon MP3 and Spotify. The album was originally offered for sale in 2011 to fans who attended Exile concerts.

The new album arrives just as the Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum announces that Exile will join the “All For The Hall” fundraising extravaganza on April 10 at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena. That event will be co-headlined by Keith Urban and Vince Gill and include such other supergroups as Lady Antebellum, Alabama, the Oak Ridge Boys, Little Big Town, Rascal Flatts and The Band Perry.

In December 2011, Trace Adkins joined Exile in the studio to record a new version of the band’s 1978 international pop hit, “Kiss You All Over.” That event and their recent performance together in Las Vegas, was videotaped for Great American Country’s Hit Exchange, a portion of which can be viewed at GAC Video Center,

GAC will re-broadcast that historic heavy-breathing summit Jan. 22, 9:30 p. m., Jan 23, 1:30 a. m., Feb. 12, 9 p. m., Feb. 13, 1 a. m. and Feb. 23, 9:30 p. m. (All times are Eastern.)

People Get Ready track listing:

1.“Bread On The Table” (Sonny LeMaire, Shane Minor, J. P. Pennington)
2.“It’s Gotta Be You” (Sonny LeMaire, J. P. Pennington)
3.“There You Go Again” (Sonny LeMaire, Clay Mills, J. P. Pennington)
4.“I Can’t Be Your Fool” (Larry Cordle, J. P. Pennington, Les Taylor)
5.“People Get Ready” (Curtis Mayfield)

Exile will begin its 2012 tour in March. Up-to-date concert information is available at the band’s website,


Popular posts from this blog

The Andy Williams Christmas Show (1966)

2008 Kennedy Center Honor Tribute - Brian Wilson - part 2.mpg

Willie Cuts His Hair!!!!!!!!!